My Favorite Quotations!

I find great pleasure in reading whatever is good, but it is rather an unlucky matter for me that I often do not get much time. Here’s, however, a short compilation of the quotes I found BEST when I read them first and whenever I try to read them again, they hold their value. Add any of your favorite quotes in the comments which you think I’d like too 🙂

“Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you. Love me and I may be forced to love you.”
– William Arthur

“You must know, surely you must know, It was all for you.”
– Darcy (Pride & Prejudice)

“Yes We Can.”
– Barack Obama

“I prefer to be a dreamer among the humblest, with visions to be realized, than lord among those without dreams and desires.”
– Kahlil Gibran

“Today will never happen again. Don’t waste it with a false start or no start at all. You were not born to fail.”
– Mandino

“For you a thousand times over.”
– Khaled Hosseini

“Luck is like sand in hands. It will sneak out through the fingers, no matter gripped firmly or held loosely. Only hands in the praying posture can save it.”
– Unknown

“The more sympathy you give, the less you need.”
Malcolm S. Forbes

“The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.”
Robert H. Schuller

“If you are greeted then return the greetings more warmly. If you are favored, then repay the obligation manifold; but he who takes the initiative will always excel in merit.”
– Hazrat ALI(R.A)

“I used to believe in forever, but forever was too good to be true.”
– Pooh

“All my life I’ve wanted to be someone; I guess I should have been more specific.”
– Jane Wagner/Lily Tomlin

“Pain is temporary. Quitting lasts forever.”
– Lance Armstrong

“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”
Martin Luther King, Jr

“We are closer to God when we are asking questions than when we think we have the answers.”
Abraham Joshua Heschel

“A line is a dot that went for a walk.”
Paul Klee

“The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”
– Martin Luther King, Jr

“Ordinary people complain of divine injustice, they envy power, and it pains them to see others having fun. They don’t understand that no one is having fun, that everyone is worried and insecure, and that what the jewels, cars and fat wallets conceal is a huge inferiority complex.”
Paulo Coelho (The Winner Stands Alone)

A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?
Albert Einstein

“If you’re trying to achieve, there will be roadblocks. I’ve had them; everybody has had them. But obstacles don’t have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don’t turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.”
– Michael Jordan

“Waiting is painful. Forgetting is painful. But not knowing which one to do is the worst kind of suffering.”
– Paulo Coelho

“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.”
– Albert Einstein

“If you don’t design your own life plan, chances are you’ll fall into someone else’s plan. And guess what they have planned for you? Not much…”
– Jim Rohn

“Bella Swan, I promise to love you every moment of forever!”
– Edward Cullen

“There’s a first time for everything except déjà vu.”
– Skittles 😀

“I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.”
– Padfoot, Prongs, Mooni & Wormtail

“I hate myself but I cannot imagine being anyone else.”
– Ryan Marshall

“Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life. Because almost everything — all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure – these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.”
– Steve Jobs (1955-2011)

“All in all, I have no regrets.
The sun still shines, the sun still sets.
The heart forgives, the heart forgets.
One more kiss, even though it’s come to this.
I’ll close my eyes and make a wish.”
– Unknown

“I want the deepest, darkest, sickest parts of you that you are afraid to share with anyone because I love you that much.”
Lady Gaga

“You have been criticizing yourself for years, and it hasn’t worked. Try approving of yourself and see what happens.”
– Louise L. Hay

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.”
– George Carlin

“Truly, madly, deeply”
– Anthony Minghella

“Tere ishq men jo bhi doob gaya,
Usey duniya ki lehron se darna kiaa”

“It is sweet to dance to violins
When Love and Life are fair
To dance to flutes, to dance to lutes
Is delicate and rare
But it is not sweet with nimble feet
To dance upon the air”
– Oscar Wilde

“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page,\.”
– St. Augustine

“Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,
Or bends with the remover to remove:
O no! it is an ever-fixed mark
That looks on tempests and is never shaken;
It is the star to every wandering bark,
Whose worth’s unknown, although his height be taken. . .”
– William Shakespeare

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.”
– Eleanor Roosevelt.

What will you like to say to this?

